top of page

About the Foundation

The Max and Victoria Dreyfus Foundation

The Foundation was established in 1965 by Max and Victoria Dreyfus, and since that time has awarded more than $80 million in grants to community-based non-profit organizations across the United States. The Foundation, formerly located in White Plains, New York, is now based in Washington, DC.

The Officer and Directors of the Foundation are:

Mary P. Surrey, PresidentWinifred Riggs Portenoy, Chairman of the BoardNorman S. Portenoy, Senior Vice PresidentNancy E. Oddo, Vice PresidentElizabeth L. Brown, Vice PresidentSara R. Surrey, Secretary/Treasurer

Foundation Staff:

John W. Hager, Chief Operating OfficerChristopher Clements, Administrative Associate
bottom of page